Film Liaisons

Statewide Film Liaison Network

Many communities have designated one of these individuals as their film liaison. Often this individual will have relationships with the local fire and police departments, the chamber of commerce and municipal airport as well as businesses and property owners. The liaison becomes an industry point person who represents their city, county, pueblo or tribe. In several communities, this is a person already employed by the city or tribe, often in the chamber, visitor’s bureau, economic development division or other government office. In a few instances, the local film liaison is a volunteer who may be a former employee of a local government entity. New Mexico also has a few communities that have created a local film office that specifically employs an individual solely with this job responsibility.

The NMFO does not determine who will be the film liaison for a community, county, pueblo or tribe.

The NMFO does not determine the role of that local liaison; however, the NMFO does encourage this person become sanctioned as a State Film Liaison.

Film Liaison Network (updated 3/17/2020)

Alamogordo (Otero County)
Michelle Brideaux
575-439-4264
575-415-5214
mbrideaux@ci.alamogordo.nm.us

Albuquerque
Rebecca Cavalier
505-768-3289
rcavalier@cabq.gov

Angel Fire (Colfax County)
Jimmy Linton
575-377-6555 
jimmy@angelfirefun.com

Belen (Valencia County)
Steven Tomita
505-270-8181
505-966-2745
steven.tomita@belen-nm.gov

Bernalillo County
Marcos Gonzales
505-468-1383
maagonzales@bernco.gov

Bernalillo County
Sulema Lenz 
505-468-1383   
slenz@bernco.gov

Carlsbad (Eddy County)
Jeff Campbell
575-302-4751
jeff.campbell@developcarlsbad.org

Carlsbad (Eddy County)
John Waters
575-302-5651
jwaters@developcarlsbad.org

Cerrillos (Santa Fe County)
Todd Brown
505-438-3008
brownp52@yahoo.com

Clayton (Union County)
Ferron Lucero
575-374-8331
flucerotoc@claytonnm.net

Clovis (Curry County)
Nicholas Mondragon
575-763-3435
575-268-8745
clovisnm@clovisnm.org

Cochiti Pueblo (Sandoval County)
Jason Romero
505-264-5678
505-903-8319
jason.romero@cochiti.org

Corona (Lincoln County)
Jason Gibbs
575-849-5511
jason.villageofcorona@plateautel.net

Deming (Luna County)
Cassie Arias
575-546-8848 x118
carias@cityofdeming.org

Edgewood (Santa Fe County)
Courtney LaBrum
505-286-4518
505-610-3037
Clabrum@edgewood-nm.gov

Farmington (San Juan County)
Tonya Stinson
505-326-7602
505 330-4654
tonya@farmingtonnm.org

Grants (Cibola County)
Chris Roybal
505-287-7927 ext. 2004
505.553.3295
marketing@grantsnm.gov

Isleta Pueblo (Bernalillo County)
Eugene Jiron
505-869-3111
poilt@isletapueblo.com

Jemez Pueblo (Sandoval County)
Lynn Toledo
505-834-7359
ltoledo@jemezpueblo.org

Jemez Pueblo (Sandoval County)
Jamie Loretto
505-834-7359
jaime.loretto@jemezpueblo.org

Jicarilla Apache Nation (Rio Arriba County)
Cougar Vigil
575-759-4285
cougarvigil@gmail.com

Laguna Pueblo (Bernalillo County)
Marlene Analla
505-552-6654
manalla@pol-nsn.gov

Las Cruces (Dona Ana County)
Jon Foley
575-805-3456
575-635-2140
jon@filmlascruces.com

Las Vegas (San Miguel County)
Chuck Griego
505-454-1401 ext. 1604         
505-429-1298
cgriego@lasvegasnm.gov

Los Lunas (Valencia County)
Ralph Mims
505-839-5654
mimre@loslunasnm.gov

Nambe Pueblo (Santa Fe County)
Arnold Garcia
505-455-4438
tgovernor@nambepueblo.org

Navajo Nation (San Juan County)
Edsel Pete
520-247-3366
epete@navajo-nsn.gov

Navajo Nation (San Juan County)
Elyse Dempsey
928-871-7826
elysedempsey@navajo-nsn.gov

Okay Owingeh Pueblo (Rio Arriba County)
Larry Phillips
505-852-4211
larry.phillips@ohkay.org

Okay Owingeh Pueblo (Rio Arriba County)
Christy Medina
505-852-4211
christy.medina@ohkay.org

Otero County
Jan Wafful
575-437-7427
575-491-4017
jwafful@gmail.com

Pojoaque Pueblo (Santa Fe County)
Idak Fierro
505-231-4738
idak_fierro@buffalothunder.com

Raton (Colffax County)
Lucas Jansen
575-643-7501
lucasaj2013@gmail.com

Rio Rancho (Sandoval County)
Noah Trujillo
505-891-7339
505-274-3082
ntrujillo@rrnm.gov

Roswell (Chaves County)
Juanita Jennings
575-637-6203
575-626-5451
jn.jennings@roswell-nm.gov

Sandia Pueblo (Sandoval County)
Wahleah Paisano
505-798-3909
wkpaisano@sandiacasino.com

Sandoval County
Emily Stovel
505-867-7599
estovel@sandovalcountynm.gov

Santa Ana Pueblo (Sandoval County)
Nathan Tsosie
505-771-6713
nathan.tsosie@santaana-pnsn.gov

Santa Clara Pueblo (Sandoval County)
Joseph Gutierrez
505-753-7300
sheriff@santaclarapueblo.org

Santa Fe (Santa Fe County)
Jennifer LaBar
505-986-6293
jlabar@sffo.film

Socorro
Kat MacDonald
575-835-0424
socochamberdirector@gmail.com

Truth or Consequences
Cary “Jagger” Gustin
575-312-2050
tailorman53@yahoo.com

Taos (Taos County)
Ava Stern
505-501-1771
Astern@iteratepartners.com

Taos Pueblo (Taos County)
Ilona Spruce
575-758-1028
ispruce@taospueblo.com

Tesuque Pueblo (Santa Fe County)
Tunte Vigil
505-699-3894
tunte.vigil@tesuquecasino.com

Tucumcari (Quay County)
Carmen Runyan
575-461-1694
chamber@tucumcarinm.com

Village of Pecos (San Miguel County)
Angela Peinado
505-757-6591
505-412-2888
angela@villageofpecos.com

Zia Pueblo
Roberta Chinana
505-337-2104
505-252-1635
RChinana@ZiaPueblo.org