Film Liaisons

Statewide Film Liaison Network

Many communities have designated one of these individuals as their film liaison. Often this individual will have relationships with the local fire and police departments, the chamber of commerce and municipal airport as well as businesses and property owners. The liaison becomes an industry point person who represents their city, county, pueblo or tribe. In several communities, this is a person already employed by the city or tribe, often in the chamber, visitor’s bureau, economic development division or other government office. In a few instances, the local film liaison is a volunteer who may be a former employee of a local government entity. New Mexico also has a few communities that have created a local film office that specifically employs an individual solely with this job responsibility.

The NMFO does not determine who will be the film liaison for a community, county, pueblo or tribe.

The NMFO does not determine the role of that local liaison; however, the NMFO does encourage this person become sanctioned as a State Film Liaison.

Film Liaison Network (updated 3/17/2020)

Alamogordo
Michelle Brideaux
575-439-4264
575-415-5214
mbrideaux@ci.alamogordo.nm.us

Albuquerque
Karen Criswell
(505) 768-3278
kcriswell@cabq.gov

Angel Fire
Jimmy Linton
575-377-6555 
jimmy@angelfirefun.com

Belen 
Steven Tomita
505-270-8181
505-966-2745
steven.tomita@belen-nm.gov

Bernalillo
Marcos Gonzales
505-468-1383
maagonzales@bernco.gov

Bernalillo
Sulema Lenz 
505-468-1383   
slenz@bernco.gov

Carlsbad
Jeff Campbell
575-302-4751
jeff.campbell@developcarlsbad.org

Carlsbad
John Waters
575-302-5651
jwaters@developcarlsbad.org

Carrizozo
Lisa Maue
575-973-3239
lisabethmaue@gmail.com
carrizozofilmoffice.org

Cerrillos
Todd Brown
505-438-3008
brownp52@yahoo.com

Clayton
Ferron Lucero
575-374-8331
flucerotoc@claytonnm.net

Clovis
Nicholas Mondragon
575-763-3435
575-268-8745
clovisnm@clovisnm.org

Cochiti Pueblo
Jason Romero
505-264-5678
505-903-8319
jason.romero@cochiti.org

Corona
Jason Gibbs
575-849-5511
jason.villageofcorona@plateautel.net

Deming
Cassie Arias
575-546-8848 x118
carias@cityofdeming.org

Edgewood
Courtney LaBrum
505-286-4518
505-610-3037
Clabrum@edgewood-nm.gov

Farmington
Tonya Stinson
505-326-7602
505 330-4654
tonya@farmingtonnm.org

Gallup
Everett Homer
505-726-7550
505-870-5170
ehomer@gallupnm.gov

Grants
Chris Roybal
505-287-7927 ext. 2004
505.553.3295
marketing@grantsnm.gov

Isleta Pueblo
Eugene Jiron
505-869-3111
poilt@isletapueblo.com

Jemez Pueblo
Lynn Toledo
505-834-7359
ltoledo@jemezpueblo.org

Jemez Pueblo
Jamie Loretto
505-834-7359
jaime.loretto@jemezpueblo.org

Jicarilla Apache Nation
Cougar Vigil
575-759-4285
cougarvigil@gmail.com

Laguna Pueblo
Marlene Analla
505-552-6654
manalla@pol-nsn.gov

Las Cruces
Jon Foley
575-805-3456
575-635-2140
jon@filmlascruces.com

Las Vegas
Chuck Griego
505-454-1401 ext. 1604         
505-429-1298
cgriego@lasvegasnm.gov

Los Alamos
Kelly Stewart
505-662-8087
505-412-3410
kelly.stewart@lacnm.us

Los Lunas
Ralph Mims
505-839-5654
mimre@loslunasnm.gov

Magdalena
Richard Rumpf
575-854-2261
505-280-5393
mayor@villageofmagdalena.com

Mescalero Apache Nation
Cheryl Lee Enjady
575-464-4494

Nambe Pueblo
Arnold Garcia
505-455-4438
tgovernor@nambepueblo.org

Navajo Nation
Edsel Pete
520-247-3366
epete@navajo-nsn.gov

Navajo Nation
Elyse Dempsey
928-871-7826
elysedempsey@navajo-nsn.gov

Okay Owingeh Pueblo
Larry Phillips
505-852-4211
larry.phillips@ohkay.org

Okay Owingeh Pueblo
Christy Medina
505-852-4211
christy.medina@ohkay.org

Otero County
Jan Wafful
575-437-7427
575-491-4017
jwafful@gmail.com

Picuris Pueblo
Craig Quancello
governor@picurispueblo.org

Pojoaque Pueblo
Idak Fierro
505-231-4738
idak_fierro@buffalothunder.com

Portales
Janet Lyn Bresenham
575-562-2675
janet.bresenham@enmu.edu

Raton
Lucas Jansen
575-643-7501
lucasaj2013@gmail.com

Rio Arriba
Al Duran
alfduran6837@gmail.com

Rio Rancho
Noah Trujillo
505-891-7339
505-274-3082
ntrujillo@rrnm.gov

Roswell
Juanita Jennings
575-637-6203
575-626-5451
jn.jennings@roswell-nm.gov

Sandia Pueblo
Wahleah Paisano
505-798-3909
wkpaisano@sandiacasino.com

Sandoval County
Emily Stovel
505-867-7599
estovel@sandovalcountynm.gov

San Felipe Pueblo
Darrel Candelaria
505-771-6633

San Ildefonso Pueblo
Deborah Torres
505-301-3956

Santa Ana Pueblo
Nathan Tsosie
505-771-6713
nathan.tsosie@santaana-pnsn.gov

Santa Clara Pueblo
Joseph Gutierrez
505-753-7300
sheriff@santaclarapueblo.org

Santa Fe
Jennifer LaBar-Tapia
505-986-6293
jlabar@sffo.film

Santa Rosa
Rita Smith
505-681-2066
575-427-0027
rita.smith2015@yahoo.com

Silver City
Emily Gojkovich
egojkovich@gmail.com

Socorro
Kat MacDonald
575-835-0424
socochamberdirector@gmail.com

Truth or Consequences
Cary “Jagger” Gustin
575-312-2050
tailorman53@yahoo.com

Taos
Ava Stern
505-501-1771
Astern@iteratepartners.com

Taos Pueblo
Ilona Spruce
575-758-1028
ispruce@taospueblo.com

Tesuque Pueblo
Tunte Vigil
505-699-3894
tunte.vigil@tesuquecasino.com

Tucumcari
Carmen Runyan
575-461-1694
chamber@tucumcarinm.com

Village of Pecos
Angela Peinado
505-757-6591
505-412-2888
angela@villageofpecos.com

Zia Pueblo
Roberta Chinana
505-337-2104
505-252-1635
RChinana@ZiaPueblo.org

Zuni Pueblo
Val Panteah
505-782-7000
Governor’s Office