Walker: Independence

Wrapped Contacts

This project has notified our office that they have completed principal photography.

If you are owed money by a production that has registered for the Film Tax Credit with the NM Film Office, please submit the following form:


Parent Company
Michelle Poole
(818) 636-8896

Production Company
Eye Productions, Inc.

NM Production Office
Jasmine Henderson
(505) 453-2975

Post Production Accounting Office
Richard Arami
(818) 655-7567

Production Announcement

Printable Announcement (PDF)

New Mexico Film Office Announces "Walker: Independence" Began Filming in New Mexico

SANTA FE, N.M. - New Mexico State Film Office Director Amber Dodson announced today that Season 1 of the television series “Walker: Independence” began principal photography in July, in and around Santa Fe.

The series will be directed by Larry Teng (“Nancy Drew”), produced by Seamus Kevin Fahey (“Walker”), Anna Fricke (“Walker”), Larry Teng (“Nancy Drew”), Jared Padalecki (“Walker”), Dan Lin (“Walker”), Lindsey Liberatore (“Walker”), and Laura Terry (“4400”) and stars Katherine McNamara (“Arrow”), Matt Barr (“Blood & Treasure”), Katie Findlay (“Nancy Drew”), Greg Hovanessian (“Another Life”), Philemon Chambers (“Single All The Way”), Justin Johnson Cortez (“911: Lone Star”), and Lawrence Kao (“Wu Assassins”).

“Walker: Independence,” is a prequel to the CW/CBS Studios series “Walker.” Set in the late 1800s, it follows Abby Walker, an affluent Bostonian whose husband is murdered before her eyes while on their journey out West. On her quest for revenge, Abby crosses paths with Hoyt Rawlins, a lovable rogue in search of purpose.

Abby and Hoyt’s journey takes them to Independence, Texas, where they encounter diverse, eclectic residents running from their own troubled pasts and chasing their dreams. The newfound family will struggle with the changing world around them, while becoming agents of change themselves in a town where nothing is what it seems.

The production will employ approximately 275 New Mexico crew members, over 14 New Mexico resident actors, and approximately 3,500 New Mexico background talent.

For more information, contact Bonnie.Kim@cbs.com


Year: 2022

Project Type: TV Series

Status: Premiered

Visit IMDB Website

Producer: Seamus Kevin Fahey, Anna Fricke, Larry Teng, Jared Padalecki, Dan Lin, Lindsey Liberatore, Laura Terry

Director: Larry Teng

Cast: Katherine McNamara, Matt Barr, Katie Findlay, Greg Hovanessian, Philemon Chambers, Justin Johnson Cortez, Lawrence Kao

  • Santa Fe